All the stuff I loved at CES 2018

I’ve been scouring the net for a bit and looks like it’s time to talk about the Consumer Electronics Show 2018 (which is already over). I’ve seen lots of noteworthy tech and gadgets here and there and boy most of it are awesome. Wish I was there myself, all I could say was “wow” in an Owen Wilson fashioned “wow “kinda way.

While there were lots of awesome stuff, there were still unnecessary ones. But I’ll show you guys what I liked so far

The Cota Forever Battery by Ossia

y8sbmjmvjuzghejhlmqj
Now imagine this, you get a battery that doesn’t need replacing since it recharges over the air.

How’s that possible? RF Technology. The charging transmitter gives out concentrated RF signals and the receiver’s antennas absorbs the signals and converts it to usable power.

Cool thing about this is that these AA batteries can be retrofitted to existing products. Now that’s one way to tackle the problem of disposable batteries.

If you wanna see more on how this works, check right here

Credit Card that tracks your spending

ret5tt09bzcw8tyveeev

Aside from tracking your spending and shows you your balance realtime and you’ll see it via your smartphone; it does more.

Dynamics Inc. tries to revolutionize the usage of credit cards and promises to make things easier in terms of added security and response, being an all in one card at a click of a button.

I just skimmed this one but this being able to track my spending, I’m sold. I’m guilty on overspending sometimes.

See more of it on their page right here:
https://www.dynamicsinc.com/ces2018-announcement

A Bluetooth Speaker that I may not need but I feel that I do anyways

mamzmh1cqlzvlfmfjwaa.gif

This. This is mesmerizing. Just seen it at Gizmodo.com right here:

https://gizmodo.com/the-pin-art-on-this-bluetooth-speaker-dances-to-your-mu-1822002295

Yes I got a thing for novelties such as this.

Duracell Backup Battery (Model Unknown Yet)

  1. bdketx75z6tfhu9stqga
    Just when you think backup batteries couldn’t get any bigger. Then, there’s this.
    I’ve covered lots about electrical safety and more importantly; Uninterruptible Power Supplies before I did this. What’s astounding about this huge battery isn’t the size but it’s output of 660Wh. It uses a lead acid battery though, that’s the reason why it’s that heavy.

 

Gameboy made by Hyperkin

3338867-ultra+gb

If only my old Gameboy had a backlight I wouldn’t need this one. Mind you, I’m afraid of modding my consoles. Anyways. What makes me want this, aside the nostalgia it brings me is that there’s a host of improvements on Hyperkin’s Gameboy over the original.

Namely it has a USB C port and has stereo speakers for chiptune composers in mind. And in case you haven’t noticed: That backlight.

The backlight did exist for a Japan only Gameboy which is the Gameboy Light and seriously they look alike, except this one has a better backlight. Oh and the whole unit is made out of Aluminum so it has that nice heft to it.

Ahhh… So many gadgets to choose from. These ain’t out yet btw. I think these are worth the wait!

Leave a comment